I’m starting a blog!

This will be my first time attempting something like this and I’m super excited.
I’m doing this as a pastime because reading is something I’m really passionate about and love doing.
I will be starting out posting some reviews and hopefully adding other things as time go on.
I’ll be putting my first review up the 15th of April, and then weekly every Tuesday after that.
I’m on Twitter and GoodReads!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on April 11, 2014, in News and Updates and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Congratulations…and good luck!

    Like

  2. I’m so glad you’re starting a blog, and I know you’ll be great at it! *hugs*

    Like

  3. Welcome to the wonderful world of book blogging! And, YAY, another local. I look forward to reading your reviews.

    Like

  4. Welcome to book blogging, Jo! πŸ˜€ I hope you have an awesome time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (: