Bout of Books Read-A-Thon 10

I’m (obviously) a new blogger and this is completely new to me, so it’s my first year participating in this. I’m really excited to be doing something other than reading and worrying about reviews all the time. I don’t read as much as a lot of other people right now but I’m doing this for fun and I’ll be trying to push myself a bit more than usual!

BoB10-200x200

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week-long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

I Will Devote to Reading…:

I mainly read at night before going to sleep, so I’m going to force myself to read a bit through the day for this as well. My goal is 50-100 pages every day, no matter what.

 

My Goals:

  • Read at least 1 hour or 50-100 pages per day.
  • Read 2-3 books for that week.
  • To read 700-900 pages throughout the week.
  • Write 1-2 reviews during the week.
  • Participate in at least 2 Twitter chats.
  • Participate in 1-2 daily challenges.

 

Books to Read:

8177852

  • Airel (The Airel Saga #1) by Aaron Patterson on Kindle (186 pages)

 

#7 Dime Store Magic

  • Dime Store Magic (Women of the Otherworld #1) by Kelley Armstrong on Trade Paperback (416 pages)

 

#6 Reign of Blood

  • Reign of Blood (Reign of Blood #1) by Alexia Purdy on Kindle (319 pages)
About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on May 7, 2014, in Readathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Good goals, especially since this is your first one 🙂 Even if you can’t meet them just remember to have lots of fun! And yay Kelley Armstrong! I have a re-read from her in my list too.

    Like

  2. I hope you had fun! This was my first read-a-thon and I LOVE it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (: