Bout of Books Read-A-Thon 10 Goals and Updates

BoB10-200x200

So, here goes my first read-a-thon ever! I’m really excited about this and I hope I can achieve my goals. I’ll be updating every day how much I’ve read (that’s kind of a given) and my thoughts, so basically if anything stands out and I feel that I absolutely need to share with people, haha. 

I Will Devote to Reading…:

I mainly read at night before going to sleep, so I’m going to force myself to read a bit through the day for this as well. My goal is 50-100 pages every day, no matter what.

My Goals:

  • Read at least 1 hour or 50-100 pages per day.
  • Read 2-3 books for that week.
  • To read 700-900 pages throughout the week.
  • Write 1-2 reviews during the week.
  • Participate in at least 2 Twitter chats.
  • Participate in 1-2 daily challenges.

Books to Read:

8177852

  • Airel (The Airel Saga #1) by Aaron Patterson on Kindle (186 pages)

 

#7 Dime Store Magic

  • Dime Store Magic (Women of the Otherworld #1) by Kelley Armstrong on Trade Paperback (416 pages)

 

#6 Reign of Blood

  • Reign of Blood (Reign of Blood #1) by Alexia Purdy on Kindle (319 pages)

 

Updates:

I made a separate posts for challenges because some challenges requires you to write more then what you can fit in a Tweet and I need to be able to link to them. This also keeps everything nice and clean, plus It’s easier to find things which I like. 

Link: Challenges

 

Monday

Book I’m currently reading: Airel
Number of pages I’ve read today: 186
Progress on book: Finished!
Thoughts on this book: This book was so good; I love Angels and it had all the right elements to it. It had one of the worst cliff-hangers ever but now I can’t wait until the next book!
Chats I participated in: 1pm Twitter Chat with @BookBender: Q1/A1, Q2/A2, Q3/A3, Q4/A4, Q5/A5, Q6/A6, Q7/A7

 

Tuesday

Book I’m currently reading: Dime Store Magic
Number of pages I’ve read today: 100
Progress on book: Almost 1/4 of the way through.
Thoughts on this book so far: I love witches and the book is starting to get intense!
Total number of pages/books I’ve read: 286 pages, 1 of 3 books complete.
Reviews written: 1 for Airel
Chat I participated in: 11:00am CDT LIVE chat with @BookBender and @soulswallo

Wednesday

Book I’m currently reading: Dime Store Magic
Number of pages I’ve read today: 17
Progress on book: Page 117 of 416
Total number of pages read: 303 pages

Thursday

Book I’m currently reading: Dime Store Magic
Number of pages I’ve read today: 53
Progress on book: Page 170 of 416
Total number of pages I’ve read: 356 pages

Friday

I didn’t read at all.

Saturday

Book I’m currently reading: Dime Store Magic
Number of pages I’ve read today: 121
Progress on book: Page 291 of 416
Thoughts on this book so far: I love the idea of Lucas and Paige and hope they get together at some point. Savannah behaves like a spoiled brat!
Total number of pages/books I’ve read: 477

Sunday

Book I’m currently reading: Dime Store Magic
Number of pages I’ve read today: 103
Progress on book: Finished!
Thoughts on this book so far: Everything went insane, I loved it because it was amazing and chaotic and I can’t wait to read the next book!
Total number of pages/books I’ve read: 580 pages/2 books
Review written: 1 for Dime Store Magic

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on May 8, 2014, in Readathon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like how your nick-name is Jo. Mine is that as well! What books did you choose? I’m so excited to be trying this out for the first time! I’ve never done a read-a-thon before!

    Like

    • Sweet, Jo’s rock! Haha I chose Airel by Aaron Patterson, Dime Store Magic by Kelley Armstrong and Reign of Blood by Alexia Purdy. It’s super exciting, there’s so much that goes on so I get overwhelmed a bit ha but It’s fun. I’ve never done a read-a-thon either, or anything blog related until recently so I’m completely lost! Are you enjoying yourself so far?

      Like

  2. So far you’ve read more pages than me! Keep it up *cheers you on*

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (: