Bout of Books Read-A-Thon 10 Goal Results

BoB10-200x200

 

Bout of Books is over! I’m a little sad but I’m also looking forward to relaxing a bit on the reading. I enjoyed doing this so much, I had a lot of fun and it truly pushed me to read more then I have been in a while. It’s motivated me to go back to reading AT LEAST 1 book a week so I can release weekly reviews. I wish I had been able to participate in more Twitter chats but I did what I could. I look forward to the next one and every one after that!

There were my Goals:

  • Read at least 1 hour or 50-100 pages per day.
  • Read 2-3 books for that week.
  • To read 700-900 pages throughout the week.
  • Write 1-2 reviews during the week.
  • Participate in at least 2 Twitter chats.
  • Participate in 1-2 daily challenges.

The results:

To see a full list of my goals and daily updates: Goals/Updates

All the challenged I participated in: Challenges

  • I read an average of 100 pages a day on the days I was able to read.
  • Altogether I read 580 pages which a little less then I aimed for but I’m still content with that.
  • I’m happy with myself because I wrote the 2 reviews on the books I read.
  • I unfortunately was able to attend only 1 Twitter chat but it was awesome!
  • Most days I participated in the daily challenges and altogether I did 6 challenges.
  • I was able to read 2 books:

8177852

Airel (The Airel Saga #1) by Aaron Patterson on Kindle (186 pages)

#7 Dime Store Magic

Dime Store Magic (Women of the Otherworld #1) by Kelley Armstrong on Trade Paperback (416 pages)

 

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on May 18, 2014, in Readathon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This year was my first ever read-a-thon. Considering I did it and still was at work full time I’m surprised I did so well. I tend to get distracted easily. Oh look shiny objec–

    Like

  2. Good job, that’s crazy! I did much better then I usually would but It was such a fun experience so it makes sense. What distrac… Squirrel!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (: