Life of a Blogger #1: Siblings

lifeofblogger

Life of a Blogger is a weekly
meme hosted by Jessi at Novel Heartbeat. Each week she will choose a subject (scheduled in advance) NovelHeartbeat
and all participating bloggers will talk about that part of their life. The topics will be non-bookish and it will give me a chance to talk about me and my life so that you can get to know me better on a more personal level.

This post usually comes out on Thursday but I’ve chosen to do it on Monday instead. I will be catching up on the older posts of this meme every 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month on “Catch up Wednesday’s: Life of a Blogger”.

rating-icon

I found this meme recently after searching obsessively for a few weeks for something fun to do on my blog. I really enjoyed the concept of this because I see a lot of meme’s about people sharing what they recently received in books or what they’re reading but I wanted to start with something different. I want something that shows people the real me and my personality because It’s hard for it to come through in reviews.

Silbings

All right, so I get to either bash or kiss my little brother Seb’s ass? Interesting… Ha, no no, I’m nice! His name is Sebastien (the French version of the crab in little mermaid) and my mom let me name him because apparently when I was like 4 I had a little boyfriend named that, heh isn’t that wonderful?

He’s younger then me by 4 years and we weren’t really close growing up because he was a major pain in the ass and as he so nicely puts it, I was a bitch. As is the case for most siblings, the baby of the family gets away with everything. To this day, he gets babied and I get crap for everything that happens. When my mom gets mad at him, she lets it go easily but when she’s mad at me It’s pure hell for hours! Let’s keep in mind that I’m 26 and past the phase of “Oh no, I’m always getting picked on” but! It’s still damn irritating that the dynamics haven’t changed much, especially since I’m the responsible one (always have been) and he’s a big baby, muahaha.

Moving on… We are best friends now and I think he looks up to me (he probably wouldn’t admit it because he’s a brat!). We like a lot of the same things and spend the majority of the time laughing at/with each other. I influenced his humor big time so he’s an idiot like me and we have so much fun! He  lives with me, so we have a lot of time to kill and are usually watching Supernatural (we absolutely love it and are almost fully caught-up), playing video games on Xbox or Playstation (I’m showing off that I’m a real gamer lol) or watching movies. We also go to school together (we did until I got a back injury but we will be again in September) so we do a lot together!

A super obnoxious thing is that we look really alike and if he didn’t have facial hair or I didn’t wear makeup, we could be mistaken for one another. I love him, he’s my little bro and no matter what, I will ALWAYS kick people’s asses for him (or anyone I care about for that matter) and I wouldn’t change any of it.

Pictures! These are all from a rock cruise we (my brother, my husband and I) went on in January 2014. ShipRocked!

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on June 2, 2014, in Features and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay for sibling love! I’ve noticed that you guys get along well 🙂 I like the idea of you doing these posts, can’t wait to read some more of them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (: