#FF Feature and Follow #2: Armchair Travel

 FF_2013Button

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

Last week’s question: Guilty Pleasures

rating-icon

This week’s question:

Armchair Travel! Tell us about your favorite book in a setting you’d like to visit (a real place for this question)

This post is about 15 hours late because I didn’t get the question this week (brain fart?) and I had to look at other people’s posts to understand it.  Most books I read are usually based on real places so I thought it would be easy to come up with… but it wasn’t, because I don’t remember most of them. I was only able to come up with a couple which is good enough for me and off course I happened to choose 2 settings that are in vampire books…

1. 924680 Interview With The Vampire by Anne Rice based in New Orleans. It may not be as exciting to other people as it is to me… but I’ve read and heard so much about it that I’ve just always been intrigued by this city. I think the most appealing would be Mardi Gras! Not to show my boobs for beads, haha but just to experience it. I’m sure that one was kind of obvious but so many people talk about how great it is and I think that would fit well because I love travelling and excitement in my life.

2. #6 Reign of Blood Reign of Blood by Alexia Purdy, based in Las Vegas. I don’t really think I’d enjoy (oddly enough) the city in the specific setting of the book because in it, Las Vegas is post apocalyptic (I imagine it would look something like the Fallout: New Vegas video game), but if I were to go when it’s normal and zombie-vampire free, then HELL YES! I’m not much of a gambler but sometimes I like to go to the casino. I’ve spent hours on slot machines, playing with my husband and family and oddly enough, not usually losing too much money. Besides that, the whole environment that you see, hear or read about seems amazing with the shows and everything else in general.

I’m sure I could have come up with some amazing, non US places but these were the best places I could come up with that came from a book. I’d love to read a book based in Germany because I’ve ALWAYS wanted to go there and will definitely be going one day.

What is a REAL location you’d like to visit from one of your favourite books?

 

bloglovin-300x180 email-300x180

Advertisements

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on June 13, 2014, in Features and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I think New Orleans would be a lot of fun! New follower on Bloglovin and Twitter!

    Like

  2. sounds wonderful! I actually have never been there but would love to go someday.
    Followed via Bloglovin’
    laura
    My FF

    Like

  3. New Orleans is fantastic! Plenty of creepy stories too. New follower via Bloglovin’. My FF

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

%d bloggers like this: