#FF Feature and Follow #3: Favorite Books of 2014

 FF_2013Button

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

Last week’s question: Armchair Travel

rating-icon

This week’s question:

What are your favourite books of 2014 so far?

I haven’t read as many books as I would have liked so far this year but over the last couple months, I’ve read much more than usual and what thought I could/would. I’m going to put my top 3 so far with number 1 being my favourite. Anyone who follows my tweets will not be surprised by 2 of these because I mentioned these authors many times.

All of these books have a rating of 5 “stars”:

rating-iconrating-iconrating-iconrating-iconrating-icon

#10 Industrial Magic

1. Industrial Magic by Kelley Armstrong (Started: 05/26/14 Finished: 06/07/2014 Review: 08/13/14)

#6 Reign of Blood

2. Reign of Blood by Alexia Purdy (Started reading: 05/19/14 Finished: 05/23/14 Review: 07/30/14)

#4 Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children

3. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (Started reading: 02/25/14 Finished: 04/7/14 Review posted: 05/20/14)

bloglovin-300x180 email-300x180

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on June 20, 2014, in Features and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Reign of Blood sounds really cool. I’m getting more into self-pubs and this one looks pretty badass.

    I NEED to read Miss Peregrine’s. I don’t know why I haven’t… ::shuffles towards bookshelf::

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Followed back 🙂

    Like

    • It definitely is! The whole story is based in Las Vegas and I just noticed on Goodreads that you’re from there so this one is perfect for you, haha.

      Miss Peregrine’s is amazing, it’s super unique with it’s odd but cool pictures and worth reading whenever you’re able to.

      Thanks! 🙂

      Like

  2. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children is everywhere right now. I think I need to read it. Happy FF
    Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

    Like

    • Ha, yes I know what you mean. When I picked it up, no one was talking about it that much it seemed and now It’s everywhere. Especially with the second book for it that came out not that long ago (well for me anyway lol).
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  3. OOoh nice! Anything Kelley Armstrong is always a hit with me! Haven’t read one that I didn’t enjoy!

    Thanks for visiting and following my blog! Returning the follow via email and bloglovin!

    Have a GREAT day!

    NEW Follower 😀

    Like

  4. I started Industrial Magic but never finished it. I’ll have to get back to it soon.
    New email follower
    My FF

    Like

  5. I love the early Kelley Armstrongs books. When I first discovered the series only the first 4 books were published. I didn’t leave my house for a week 🙂
    Thanks for visiting My F&F and I’m following you back.

    Like

  6. Industrial Magic looks good. I haven’t read any of these books though. New bloglovin follower.

    My Feature&Follow

    Like

    • Yeah, it is and they are all really good, this one is just one I was completely hooked on. You’d definitely need to read all the first books to even understand what’s going on if ever you decide to pick this series up.

      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

  7. Yay for Kelley Armstrong!! I’m definitely going to read your third choice too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

