#FF Feature and Follow #5: Time Machine

 FF_2013Button

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

Last week’s questionPost a photo of your favourite coffee mug(s)

rating-icon

This week’s question:

If you had a time machine (i.e. a TARDIS), where would you go?

 I’ve been super busy lately and I skipped last week’s question, partly because of being busy and it had no appeal to me since I didn’t have picture books (that I can remember?) growing up. This is me scrambling last minute to get an answer together so I can have at least 1 post this week. I’m sorry if it’s boring!

I’m much more curious about the future than the past. I guess being obsessed with electronics, technology and all that fun stuff; plays a huge part in it. I would just love to know what the heck it’s going to look like say; 100 years from now. So many things have evolved over the past few years, so it just seems impossible that they could come out with better stuff. Technology is probably going to be absolutely insane! I’m fairly adventurous but honestly, I’d stay right here. I don’t have much interest in knowing what the future looks like elsewhere that much. It may sound harsh but It’s definitely not intended that way, It’s not that it wouldn’t be interesting in other countries and whatnot but I’m happy with my country and if I could just be able to see what Canada’s future would be like in 100 years, that would be good enough for me.

bloglovin-300x180 email-300x180

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on July 11, 2014, in Features and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I chose going to the past than travel to the future. It’s nice knowing that you’re satisfied where you are. It’s not that I don’t love my country but there’s just so many things about it that need to be corrected. In a hundred years, I don’t think there’s anything much that will change about it. The people are nice, just not the political system.

    Anyhow, I chose to go back to the past just to be able to check out on someone in the present.
    New twitter and bloglovin follower.
    My FF

    Like

    • Oh no, this message was in my spam folder for some reason, I’m so sorry!

      I definitely am satisfied in my country but I can understand your point of view too since every country has some things that should be changed.
      I’m sure not THAT much is going to change anywhere in 100 years, to be honest but you never know!

      Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

  2. Great answer! Thank you for visiting my blog. I am an old Bloglovin’ follower.
    Laura
    @lagnella

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

