#FF Feature and Follow #8: Biggest City I Live Near

 FF_2013Button

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

Last week’s questionWhat is your favorite tv series that you can watch over and over again on Netflix?

rating-icon

This week’s question:

What is the biggest city you live near (or interesting landmark)? Show us a postcard picture.

I live in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada… That is Canada’s capital and also where the parliament is located. Pretty amazing, huh? Not really, Ottawa is pretty damn boring, too conservative, political and stuck-up. I’m the opposite of all that so, those things don’t go too well with me and I’m just a little too weird for Ottawa so, I don’t understand the appeal.

1-00003

The city I would like to live in that’s close by (6ish hours away) is Toronto, which is the province’s capital and where the popular CN tower is. They’re much more open-minded and fun than Ottawa. They aren’t as obsessed on politics, which in my opinion, if people enjoy politics, that’s cool because it’s their thing but it just isn’t mine. Another good thing is; they don’t all seem to have a stick up their ass, haha. Maybe one day I’ll be lucky enough to move there with my husband.

IMG_0035

 

bloglovin-300x180 email-300x180

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on August 1, 2014, in Features and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Yeah can totally understand the whole dislike where you live thing! Picture of Toronto looks nice though!

    Here’s my Follow Friday

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

    Like

  2. I like where I live because that’s where I’m used to and grew up (Ottawa) but I can totally see why you would prefer Toronto. And there’s book publishers there too!

    Like

  3. I haven’t been to Ottawa, but I really love Toronto! The CN Tower, the lake, the Maple Leafs… you name it 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by earlier, Jo. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

    • Oh wow, you travelled far! Id love to go to the CN tower one day. Haha, yeah the Maple Leafs, I think I can hear my husband grumbling (He’s a hardcore Ottawa Senators fan) somewhere. That’s awesome though that you’ve enjoyed that city so much. Thanks for stopping by as well and have a great weekend too! 🙂

      Like

  4. I haven’t been to Ottawa. I LOVE Toronto. I have family in Burlington. I’m a new follower.
    Diane @ Diane’s Book Blog

    Like

    • Thats awesome, I have a family member in Burlington as well. I haven’t had the chance to be in Toronto much, I’m usually very close to it or waiting for a transfer at the train station there! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

  5. I love your National History museum!! Go to Ontario every year too when I need a break from Montreal. Following you back 😀

    Like

  6. I’m sorry you don’t like where you live.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m following you back.

    Like

  7. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m following you back via bloglovin.
    And those postcards are awesome! I would love to visit Canada one day. 🙂

    My F&F
    Whitney@Shooting Stars Reviews

    Like

  8. I would definitely prefer to live someplace more open-minded. I’m not a fan of people with sticks up their ass (or, as we Hoosiers say, a corncob stuck up their ass… – but there really is more than corn than Indiana… lol). 😉

    New bloglovin’ follower. Thanks for stopping by mine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

