Bout of Books Read-A-Thon 11 Sign Up

BoB11-200x200

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week-long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I participated in Bout of Books 10 and this will be the second Bout of Books I take part in so, I’m super excited! I loved being a part of the last one, it really motivated me to read more than usual and it was such a fun experience. I’m hoping to read more than I did last time but since I start school 1 week before, I’m not sure if that’s going to happen. I’m mostly looking forward to the daily challenges because it was fun to chat with others, think outside the box and it was a good excuse to be less shy and put myself out there. Bring on the reading sprints!

*A separate post for goals will be coming up sometime next week hopefully because I haven’t had a chance to pick what I want to read, yet.

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on August 2, 2014, in Readathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay for Bout of Books! I’m still debating if I’m going to sign up or not, although I haven’t missed one yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

