Bout of Books Read-A-Thon 11 Challenge Updates

BoB11-200x200

 

This post was made to simplify things for me and many challenges require you to write more then the allowed number of characters in a Tweet and I need to be able to link to them. Everything is nice and clean which makes it easier to find things which, I like.

rating-iconChallengesrating-icon

rating-iconMonday

The Book Monsters – Scavenger Hunt:

  • Book Hunt #1 (A Book that begins with “B”  (for Bout of Books!)): My Post
  • Book Hunt #2 (A book that has been made into a movie/tv show): My Post
  • Book Hunt #3 (A series you love): My Post
  • Book Hunt #5 (A book on your TBR shelf, or your full TBR shelves): My post

Lulo Fan Girl – Make a playlist centered around at least ONE of the books you plan on reading during the read-a-thon.:

1. Wake Up! by Me Talk pretty
2. Going Under by Evanescence
3. Purgatory by Aria
4. Familiar Taste of Poison by Halestorm
5. In The Dark by The Birthday Massacre
6. Bury Me Alive by We Are The Fallen

rating-iconThursday

If you liked reading this…

6780439

Dark Visions by L.J. Smith

You should try this…

#15 Awaking

 

Awaking by Madeline Freeman

Because…

Psychics are awesome! Both of them feature their own unique take on people with those abilities. They have their own type of bad guys and “organization” for gifted people and are really awesome books that I would re-read again. Both main characters are girls/women that are just trying to cope with everything happening to them and the stories are filled with plenty of adventures!

About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on August 18, 2014, in Readathon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

