Bout of Books Read-A-Thon 11 Goal Results

BoB11-200x200

rating-iconThese were my goals:rating-icon

 

Goals and TBR

(Original Bout of Books goals post)

rating-iconI will devote to reading…:rating-icon

  • Read at least 1 hour or 50-100 pages per day.
  • Read the whole omnibus (3 books, 2 novella’s) and the 4th book in the series.
  • To read 696-912 pages throughout the week.
  • Write 5-6 reviews during the week.
  • Participate in at least 2 Twitter chats.
  • Participate in 1-2 daily challenges.

rating-iconTo Be Read:rating-icon

 

18992088

A Dark Faerie Tale Series Omnibus by Alexia Purdy

rating-iconEvangeline #0.5 #0.5 Evangeline (29 pages) *Read before Bout of Books* ???????????????????????????????????????? #1 Ever Shade (306 pages) *Started reading before Bout of Books*

rating-iconEver Fire #2 #2 Ever Fire (164 pages), Ever Winter #3 #3  Ever Winter (173 pages), ???????????????????????????????????????? #3.5 The Cursed (24 pages)

This is the one I bought, that isn’t part of the omnibus.

rating-iconEver Wrath #4 #4 Ever Wrath (216 pages)

rating-iconThe results:rating-icon

GoodReads Status Updates

I’m disappointed that I didn’t read even half of the goals I set. It turns out I’m having an issue balancing school, my blog and life. I think going to school is still too new for me  so, this didn’t turn out to be the best time for me. I’m still happy I got to read as much as I could, considering how busy I was. Yay, for reading on the bus, because otherwise I never would have had the time. 

Reading and Chat Updates

(Daily update during Bout of Books post)

Book I read: ???????????????????????????????????????? Ever Shade by Alexia Purdy 
Total I read: 26% of a 588 page book
Reviews written: 1
Chats I participated in: 1 – 8pm Twitter Chat with @soulswallo: Q1/A1, Q2/A2, Q3/A3, Q4/A4,Q5/A5, Q6/A6, Q7/A7

Challenges

(This goes to my Bout of Books challenges post, where you can see what I did/wrote.)

Challenges I participated in: 6 

  1. The Book Monsters – Scavenger Book Hunt #1: A Book that begins with “B” (for Bout of Books!).
  2. The Book Monsters – Scavenger Book Hunt #2 A book that has been made into a movie/tv show.
  3. The Book Monsters – Scavenger Book Hunt #3 A series you love.
  4. The Book Monsters – Scavenger Book Hunt #5 A book on your TBR shelf, or your full TBR shelves.
  5. Lulo Fan Girl – Make a playlist centered around at least ONE of the books you plan on reading during the read-a-thon.
  6. Writing My Own Fairy Tale – Like This, Try This.
About The Dark Reading Room

I LOVE reading and I have hundreds of awesome books on my bookshelf. I started blogging so I could connect with like-minded people and share my thoughts on what I read with others. I’m pretty open minded when it comes to reading, I enjoy reading anything like; true crime, biographies and so on but my favourite genre is YA paranormal books. Non-book related things: I’m a metalhead, I love going to concerts, some of my favourite TV shows are Supernatural, True Blood, Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Firefly... I’m a hardcore gamer and play games like COD, Halo, Gears of War, Borderlands, Final Fantasy, The Last of Us, Dead Rising and much more!

Posted on August 25, 2014, in Readathon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. At least you had some progress so that’s what counts, like Amanda says Flail not Fail! It would be hard to balance this with life and school so don’t get discouraged, you did way more challenges than me! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

Books, Cats, & Coffee

A girl with a million books and a coffee addiction

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

For the Love of the Page

Book Reviews, Book Memes, & All Around General Bookish Content

Adina's Book Blog

A book blog for readers of YA, Romance & Sci fi/Fantasy

The Whimsical Mama

<3 Such is the life of a stay at home mommy and Army wife (:

